Eng Esp Mary Immaculate
Catholic Church / Pacoima, CA

News for May

Fiesta Raffle Winners

  • 1st Prize — Ticket #112087 $5,000 — Maria de la Riva
  • 2nd Prize — Ticket #65455 $1,000 — Elena G. Lopez
  • 3rd Prize — Ticket #81469 $500 — Maria Ramos
  • 4th Prize — Ticket #24597 $500 — Cesar A. Cap
  • 5th Prize — Ticket #72051 $500 — Santa Olguín
  • Seller of the 1st Prize Ticket — $100 — Rosa Perez

To all the Members of the different ministries of our Church and the volunteers, we thank you for all your support and help during the School Fiesta. Thank you!

Recently Confirmed

Congratulations to our New Confirmandies who received the Holy Spirit on May 4. Also our R.I.C.A students
who received the sacrament of confirmation and first communion on May 11. Congratulations to you all! Our extended gratitude to volunteer, teachers and coordinators. Thanks for your effort and preparation of the different sacraments.

Parking Ministry

May 2018

  • Sunday, May 6 — Lectores
  • Sunday, May 13 — Hospitalidad
  • Sunday, May 20 — Catequesis Familiar y Caballeros de Colon
  • Sunday, May 27 — Grupo de Oracion

Junio 2018

  • Sunday, June 3 — R.I. C.A
  • Sunday, June 10 — Movimiento Familiar Cristiano
  • Sunday, June 17 — Adoracion Nocturna
  • Sunday, June 24 — Encuentro Matrimonial y Jovenes para Cristo

Gracias por su ayuda en participar en este ministerio, este es de gran ayuda para nuestra Iglesia.

Coordinador,
Benjamin Duran 818-359-6183

Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament

You are invited to the adoration of the blessed sacrament every Thursday from 7:00pm– 9:00 pm. Our different groups from our parish will be helping out to coordinate it.

May

  • Sunday, May 03 — Catequesis Familiar
  • Sunday, May 10 — Catequesis Elemental
  • Sunday, May 17 — Monaguillos
  • Sunday, May 24 — Movimiento Familiar Cristiano
  • Sunday, May 31 — Encuentro Matrimonial

June

  • Sunday, June 07 — Legion de Maria
  • Sunday, June 14 — Adoración Nocturna
  • Sunday, June 21 — Hospitalidad
  • Sunday, June 28 — Ministros de la Eucaristia

Did You Know?

Know the signs of abuse and talk to your children about them
Some signs of abuse are too obvious to hide. Unexplained bruises and injuries may indicate abuse at home, and children who are close to a victim may notice these injuries more quickly than an adult, because they spend more time together. Children also share secrets with each other, and if a child is being abused, he/she may be more comfortable confiding in a close friend than an adult. It is important to talk to children about the signs of abuse, and encourage them to talk to you. To watch a video on this topic go to: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNoNlSIj8Ws.